Later

I sit here waiting here for the floods. Wow, six years ago I could have died in one. I was taking an art class and stayed too long during a horrific thunderstorm; drove home through floods and almost didn’t make it. Seriously, I was praying. Please, let me get home,  as the engine faltered and my car crept towards home. The next morning I discovered someone had been swept away by the river running down our main street. My thank you, thank you, thank yous,  were heartfelt, and ever since then I’ve had the creeps about driving when there are flood warnings. OK, that’s dark, but it’s where I am now. And believe me, I am safe and warm and rescheduling my appointments. Appointments can be rescheduled; life can’t.

About catimka

All about life, love, memories, and whatever happens next.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

